Virtual Book Events

Presenting author events, bookclubs, school visits, and more, hosted by independent bookstores

Thursday, June 10, 7pm EST/ 6pm CST/ 4pm PST

Jesse Q. Sutanto
& Steven Rowley

These two authors will be in discussion about their hilarious and heartwarming #OwnVoices books featuring extended family members willing to do anything to help (even hide a dead body!).

Once Upon a Time I Lived On Mars Author Event

Sunday, August 22, 3 pm EST/ 2 pm CST/ 12 pm PST

Kate Greene attends August Reading Women Leaders Bookclub

August will be a bookclub meeting AND author event! Kate will be joining the Reading Women Leaders Bookclub for the second half of the bookclub meeting.

#ReadingWomenLeaders Bookclub

#ReadingWomenLeaders is a virtual bookclub series showcasing women leaders in every aspect of life.

Prioritizing autobiographies to center the voices of the women themselves, this bookclub explores the lives of women leaders in the areas of activism, art, nature, politics, science, sports, and more, in America and throughout the world, meeting virtually on a monthly basis to discuss.

Sometimes the women themselves join us for a discussion about their own lives and books!

All are welcome to attend. No purchase is necessary.

Previous Events

These events have all been hosted by multiple stores across the country.
We hope you can join us for future, similar events!

Starla Jean Book Launch
Murder By Milk Bottle Mystery Event
Kit Rocha Author Event

A Master of Djinn by P. Djeli Clark

Kate Moore + Abbott Kahler

We use cookies to improve your experience and to help us understand how you use our site. Please refer to our cookie notice and privacy policy for more information regarding cookies and other third-party tracking that may be enabled.

Created with
Mailchimp Freddie Badge

© 2020 River Dog Book Co.