Author Events

Virtual author events hosted by independent bookstores.

Tuesday, May 11, 7pm EST/ 6pm CST/ 4pm PST

P. Djèlí Clark,
A Master of Djinn
in conversation with Cadwell Turnbull

The Nebula, Locus, and Alex Award-winning author, P. Djèlí Clark, returns to his popular alternate Cairo universe in A Master of Djinn. He will be in conversation with Cadwell Turnbull, author of the science fiction novel The Lesson.

Six independent bookstores have teamed up to host this event. A purchase of A Master of Djinn from a participating bookstore is required to attend. Autographed copies are available from the participating stores.

Thursday, June 10, 7 pm ET/6 pm CT/4 pm PT

Jesse Q. Sutanto
& Steven Rowley

These authors will be in (virtual) conversation about their two heartwarming and hilarious books that feature extended family members stepping in and stepping up to whatever is being asked of them, whether that’s hiding a dead body or learning how to parent.

Signed copies of these books are available from both independent bookstores co-hosting the event.

Previous Events

These events have all been hosted by multiple stores across the country.
We hope you can join us for future, similar events!

Starla Jean Virtual Launch Party
Murder By Milk Bottle In-conversation
Kit Rocha Virtual Author Event

Questions?

We use cookies to improve your experience and to help us understand how you use our site. Please refer to our cookie notice and privacy policy for more information regarding cookies and other third-party tracking that may be enabled.

Created with
Mailchimp Freddie Badge

© 2020 River Dog Book Co.